The official student news site of Coppell High School

Beyond the Ballot: Meet the 2021 Coppell City Council candidates

A mix of returning and new faces make up the candidates for Coppell’s 2021 City Council elections. The direction of the council is in the hands of Coppell voters as Places 2, 3, 4, 6 and Mayor are up for re-election. Early voting began yesterday and runs until April 27, with Election Day on May 1. For polling locations in Denton and Dallas County and their timings, visit Coppell’s election information webpage.

Coppell City Council Place 2 candidate Raghib Majed has not responded to The Sidekick’s questionnaire provided to all candidates.

Follow @CHSCampusNews on Twitter.

Rob Anderson (Mayor)
Wes Mays (Mayor)
Brianna Hinojosa-Smith (Place 2)
Megan Shoemaker (Place 3)
Davin Bernstein (Place 3)
Amit Dharia (Place 4)
Kevin Nevels (Place 4)
Biju Mathew (Place 6)
Mark Smits (Place 6)